Allo' Expat Croatia - Connecting Expats in Croatia
Main Homepage
Allo' Expat Croatia Logo

Subscribe to Allo' Expat Newsletter
Check our Rates
   Information Center Croatia
Croatia General Information
Croatia Expatriates Handbook
Useful Numbers
Immigration Information
  Entry Visa
Work Permit
Croatia and Foreign Government
Croatia General Listings
Croatia Useful Tips
Croatia Education & Medical
Croatia Travel & Tourism Info
Croatia Lifestyle & Leisure
Croatia Business Matters
  Sponsored Links

Check our Rates

Croatia Immigration Information Entry Visa


Passport valid for at least the length of stay required by all nationals, except:

Nationals of EU countries, and nationals of Andorra, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, San Marino, Switzerland and Vatican City, with valid national photo ID cards.

Croatia does not recognise passports issued by Chinese Taipei, Palestine and the Turkish Republic of Cyprus.


Visa is required by all nationals except the following for stays of up to 90 days:

nationals of Australia, Canada, Japan, USA, UK and EU (including the Sovereign Military Order of Malta, although such passport holders may not enter Croatia with national ID cards);

nationals of Andorra, Argentina, Bolivia, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Chile, Costa Rica, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong (SAR), Iceland, Israel, Korea (Rep), Liechtenstein, Macau (SAR), Macedonia (Former Yugoslav Republic of), Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Romania, San Marino, Serbia & Montenegro, Singapore, Switzerland, Turkey, Uruguay, the Vatican City and Venezuela;

nationals of Russian Federation, if they have a letter of invitation from a Croatian resident or a valid tourist voucher;

transit passengers continuing their journey by the same or first connecting aircraft within 24 hours, provided holding confirmed onward and return documentation and not leaving the airport.

Note: Nationals of Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Congo (Democratic Republic of), Eritrea, Ethiopia, Ghana, Iraq, Iran, Nigeria, Pakistan, Somalia and Sri Lanka do require airport transit visas unless they have a permit for staying in the EU, Andorra, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, San Marino, Switzerland or the USA.

Types of Visa and Cost

Travel/Transit: $26 (single-entry); $33 (double-entry); $52 (multiple-entry).

Validity of Visa

Valid for a one-year period, with continuous stay or the overall duration of repeated entries not exceeding 90 days, during a six-month period starting from day of entry.

Valid for one year; can be issued to members of a foreign company provided it is registered in Croatia. For further information on company registration, contact the Croatian Chamber of Economy.

Valid for a six-month period for up to five days maximum; can sometimes be multiple-entry.

Airport Transit
One or more transit through the Airport International Transit area over a period not exceeding 24 hours.

Five to 50 persons based on submission of group travel documents, for one entry or transit not exceeding a 30-day period.

Application Requirements

• Valid passport.
• Completed application form.
• Passport-size photo (30 x 35mm and in colour).
• Proof of sufficient funds to cover duration of stay (minimum of €100 per day).
• Proof of accommodation within Croatia or documentation regarding the purpose and means of travel (such as business/invitation letter, return or onward ticket, holiday arrangements).

Application should be made at the Croatian Consulate or Consular section at the Croatian Embassy.

Processing Time

Five working days to four weeks, depending on nationality and type of visa required. Multiple-entry visas: Four to six weeks.





copyrights ©
2019 | Policy